Events will automatically be removed from the app once the day of the event has passed, however they will still be stored in the Control Panel until you delete it or use the Post Expiry Tool to automatically remove the Event.

Delete Single Events

  1. Find the Events menu in the left-hand side navigation menu. Click All Events.
  2. Mouse-over the Event you wish to remove and click Trash.
  3. If you accidentally remove the wrong Event you can restore it from the trash bin.

Note: Items are stored in the Trash for 30 days before it is permanently removed.

Delete Multiple Events

  1. Go to the Events menu in the Dashboard Navigation menu and select All Events
  2. Select the checkbox at the top of the list to select all, or check each item individually
  3. From the Bulk Actions drop-down, select Move to Trash option
  4. Click the Apply button

Recover Trashed Items

You can recover Events you have moved to the trash, and not deleted permanently.

  1. Go to the Events menu in the Dashboard Navigation menu and select All Newsletters
  2. Click on the Trash link at the top of the list.
  3. Hover over the Event you want to restore, and click the Restore link.

Note: Items are stored in the Trash for 30 days before it is permanently removed.

Did this answer your question?