If you have accidentally published a notice that you had not yet finished editing, your best bet is to return the notice to draft form. Doing so, will unpublish the notice from the app and allow you to edit it before republishing.

To do this, follow these simple steps:

  1. From your dashboard, select 'notices' from the left side menu.
  2. Now, find the notice you'd like to unpublish.
  3. Hover your mouse over the notice name and select 'Edit'.
  4. Now, find the 'Publish' widget on the right side of the screen (scroll down).
  5. Where it says 'Status: Published' select 'Edit'.
  6. Now, click the dropdown menu and select 'Draft'.
  7. Hit the 'OK' button.
  8. Then, within the same widget, hit the orange 'Update' button.

That's it! Now you can edit your notice knowing that no one will be viewing your work in progress.


Quick Edit Method

There is an alternative way to achieve the same results as the above steps, using the 'Quick Edit' feature.

Here's how:

  1. From your dashboard, select 'notices' from the left side menu.
  2. Now, find the notice you'd like to unpublish.
  3. Hover your mouse over the notice name and select 'Quick Edit'.
  4. On the right of your screen, you will see a 'Status' dropdown menu. Change this from 'Published' to 'Draft'.
  5. Now, further right you will see an orange 'Publish' notice. Hit this to confirm your changes.

That's it! You have successfully unpublished your notice and returned it to 'Draft' status. You will see a confirmation on your screen if done correctly.

Did this answer your question?